Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir |
Official website of Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir
A History of Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir by Alan James
Chairmen 1909 - 2009
Page Updated: 8th May 2014   Revised: 5th July 2013    Text Copyright © Alan James 2010
E J Reynolds (1910)
James Williams (1916)
Joseph Nicholls (1917 to March 1934)
George Jenkins (April 1934 to September 1940)
Alf Clarke (1940 resigned October 1950)
Arthur Bennett (October 1950 died December 1956)
T G Harris (1956)
Gwyn Walters
William I Jones
Ralph Keyse
Cliff Johnson
Tom Brown (1985)
Ken Watkins (1986 to 1987)
Ron Powell (1990)
Des Colbeck (1981 to 1984), (1988 to 1990) & (1992 to 1994)
Phillip Coombes (1991 to 1992) & (1994 to 1996)
Graham Lewis
Derry Hughes (1996 to 1997)
Herbert Hatton

Note: Some Chairmen have held the position on more than one occasion.
The context of the above "A History of Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir" is under copyright by Alan James (Secretary).
In This Section
At A Glance
Can You Help ?
Do you have any Orpheus Photos, Cuttings, Programs etc.? If so please get in touch via email or phone.
Our Address
Tredegar Orpheus Music Centre
Rawlinson Terrace,
Blaenau Gwent,
NP22 4LF
Content Copyright © 2017 Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir.  Tredegar Orpheus is supported by
Copyright © 2017 Tredegar Orpheus Male Voice Choir ¦ Terms & Conditions